Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.5
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.1
Value
8.0

Reviews

    DAVID
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    19 September 2018

    Nice Hotel

    All the staff are keen to please. Some staff were not strong on English beyond basic words. This can be tricky at times but they do try and keep someone in the hotel whose language skills are stronger.
    We were there in August so the low season and the hotel was not crowded which was nice. The rooms are nice and comfortable. There is a pool. The town is easy to walk to. I was given a very nice scarf as a present when we left.
    Angela
    au

    Review score

    10
    6 September 2018
    Nothing
    Great pool
    K T.
    th

    Review score

    6.7
    4 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    CELINE
    it

    Review score

    7.5
    17 August 2018
    Needs a bit more care in the cleanliness of the restaurant (tablecloths were kept dirty). Also could use better curtains (for privacy).
    The family room was very big and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. Having the restaurant there was convenient.
    Rebecca
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    15 August 2018

    Very luxurious carved wood hotel

    The staff were a little abrupt and at times tended to stare. Breakfast average. Also we think the staff had sold our details to other companies/services as a tuk tuk which we hadn’t booked appeared to collect us for an additional fee, slightly strange but did save us a journey in the back of a flat bed truck.
    The carved wood features were great and abundant. Very big room for price, good value for money.
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    12 August 2018

    Good vfm and good location

    Pool seemed to have a lot of chlorine. Maybe a modern UV system is needed?
    Large beds and large pool. Walking distance to town centre. Would recommend.
    Craig
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    7 August 2018

    Relaxing stay

    Small negative- WiFi is patchy. The setting is nice but I just felt a tiny little bit of attention to detail- cutting back some of the plants and a general spruce up would make it an even more appealing property. Our toilet got blocked and this was quickly rectified by staff. The staff are nearly all really friendly and seem keen to please. The older gentleman-who I think is the boss-is a real character, very friendly and chatty. The younger girl does at times seem a bit grumpy/miserable. She seemed annoyed with me that I had booked a bicycle tour independently. Also, on arrival she seemed keen to help us plan some activities which might suit some people but we just wanted time to get checked in and relax. We booked our bus tickets for our onward journey through the hotel for 0830 and were planning to have breakfast around 0800 but she came to our room at 0750 to tell us the bus would be 10 minutes way- no big deal- but a bit of a communication problem. However, without asking they provided us with a take away breakfast for the bus. There was also a bar area that wasn’t really used and an upstairs lounge with chairs and a pool table. Again, with a little imagination, a spruce up and some attention to detail they could really take this property to the next level.
    Battambang is a chilled out place to spend a few days and to easily see a side of Cambodia that is less tourist centric than Seim Reap. I emailed Delux Villa as we were arriving by boat from Seim Reap and they made sure a tuk-tuk met us off the boat. After check in the fruit platter is a nice touch. We had room Lux 4 - spacious, huge wet room, safe, huge fridge, complimentary water each day, and some beer and water that you can pay for. Also a nice little balcony area. Breakfast- nice- fruit platter and a choice of breakfasts- continental, Delux Breakfast (continental with a few extras), American and Cambodian available too. Pool area is also a nice space with sun beds and shade.
    Mathilde
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    1 August 2018

    Nice hotel and pleasant stay

    The breakfasts are enormous, I guess you’ll have plenty enough with one for two.
    The pool is amazing, the room was confy and nice. Good hotel we recommend!
    Doug
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    20 July 2018

    Very well presented and looked after hotel with lovely, spacious rooms and a great pool.

    Breakfast was a bit poor with limited choices and some of the food not prepared well.
    The room was very clean and spacious and had a lovely view over the swimming pool.
    Rod
    au

    Review score

    10
    15 July 2018

    a very well run clean hotel with very good all round facilities. Good value.

    The owner/manger is very hands on, perhaps micro-manages staff a little but in an effective and professional manner.
    Breakfasts were large and delicious. Swimming pool was large and clean and never crowded.
    Leonard
    au

    Review score

    10
    26 June 2018

    Have been here many times. It’s like home away from home

    marco Latora
    ch

    Review score

    7.5
    12 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew Mills
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    9 June 2018

    Lacks a service ethos

    The property is nice, lovely pool, good rooms etc but the staff were pretty awful. In Cambodia you typically get very friendly and pro actively helpful service and generally quite efficient. Delux Villa feels like it has been handed to a bunch of young guys with no experience at all. Breakfast was terrible, again like the person preparing it was not at all familiar with catering. We checked out immediately after breakfast and despite having booked 2 nights they only charged for the 1 we stayed so that was fair of them.
    Really nice pool. Rooms are spacious although feel a bit tired in some respects.
    Disappointed..
    sg

    Review score

    2.5
    3 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mbmm
    tr

    Review score

    9.2
    22 May 2018
    Room is very good to stay.
    Mbmm
    tr

    Review score

    8.8
    22 May 2018

    An ideal place to stay in the Battambang

    Pool is very good but a little more attention to cleanliness.
    room is really big like as studio flat . Personnel is very kind and helpful
    geoff blankenbyl
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    22 May 2018

    Would stay again.

    The only thing last was slightly lacking was the breakfast. We were looking for more variety and some Cambodian food. The more we travel we are finding this is just how it us in Cambodia.
    Everything you need. Pool clean and large. Room clean and decent size. Very friendly a nd helpful staff, wanted to please. Low season so at times there were.only 1 or 2 rooms full.
    Johanna
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kas
    th

    Review score

    8.3
    2 July 2018
    We understand that the food is basic. However, it would be nice if it could be cooked with less oil :)
    We stayed in Deluxe King Room with Pool View, very like it, comfortable bed, bathtub, nice balcony. The owner is kind, and staff are polite and helpful. We will definitely come back to stay here again.
    Allen Burt
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    15 June 2018
    Staff functional but a bit aloof.
    Smooth check in and check out. Helped us book our car for Phenom Pehn.
Loading reviews