Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.3
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Emese
    hu

    Review score

    6.5
    23 April 2018

    good location, service could be improved

    Overall experience not bad, but I felt that the quality-price ratio could have been better. Based on the reviews and the pictures on booking.com my expectations were high and I was slightly disappointed. Air conditioning was way too strong, many mosquitos, small garden (on pictures, it looks much bigger) with overcrowded pool area, staff so-so -sometimes they were helpful but most of the time their service was underwhelming. Breakfast was OK but not much variety. Bathroom sink was constantly clogged but nothing was done about it.
    Good location, spacious room.
    Donna
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    22 April 2018

    Can’t fault

    Stunning beautiful
    ch

    Review score

    8.8
    11 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eduardo
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    9 April 2018

    Good place to chill out

    No information book in room to let you know prices.
    Pool area was a highlight
    Victoria
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    2 April 2018

    A lovely relaxing stay in a very nice hotel.

    There were only 6 main choices plus fruit and drinks. It would be better if you could order some items separately.
    Hotel clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Pool area was lovely, plenty of sun beds both in sun and shade. A very nice hotel.
    Gillian
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    26 March 2018

    Comfortable hotel in centre of the town

    Food not particularly good and restaurant is gloomy and uninviting. Staff seemed to constantly change and were not especially friendly. Not bad but had such brilliant service elsewhere
    Location great, easy to walk everywhere. Room very comfortable
    sara
    nz

    Review score

    7.5
    19 March 2018

    Great poll and location

    Great location and pool. Room clean but looking a bit tired. Phone and a lamp didn’t work. Great big bath but no plug so couldn’t use it . Breakfast average. Staff very pleasant on the whole however it seemed a bit disorganised at times. It transpired that the manager was away for 3 days and they were short staffed so our experience may not be how it is usually.
    Uri
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    14 March 2018

    Great place

    Dorothy
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 March 2018

    Welcoming hotel with good food and pool

    Very friendly and efficient hosts. Good food too
    Chetna
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    7 March 2018

    Beautiful hotel seton superb gardens with a lovely pool.

    Beautiful hotel with excellent service, set in lovely gardens. Staff and owner were lovely and hospitable providing fresh fruit every day. Hotel had a lovely pool and big rooms! Would definitely recommend this hotel.
    Gillian
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    6 March 2018

    Good value and nice haven in the centre of town

    Breakfast and lunch is a rather dark and uninviting area
    Nice hotel in the centre of town but still very peaceful
    Ian
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    5 March 2018
    Nothing
    Nice tropical gardens with pool Large bedrooms Friendly staff
    min
    cn

    Review score

    7.1
    25 February 2018
    You’d better double check the mini bar thing before check in and after check out. Because I payed two can of beer for just one beer( it was not my consumption but my husband’s) this was become the worst memory of Cambodia tour.
    Clean,comfortable and well designed.
    Tamara
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    22 February 2018

    This was a great place, easy walk to “town”, very relaxing with helpful staff.

    The room was very full of mosquitoes.
    Veselina Spasova
    bg

    Review score

    10
    15 February 2018

    Great place!! Totally recommending!

    The hotel was lovely. Staff was nice and polite, room was spacious and very clean. Location was great, very quiet, comfortable! Pool area was great - spacious and clean. The owner was adorable - he provided complementary light dessert every afternoon. Drinks and beer were cheap - food not particularly cheap and delicious but it was ok for a hotel in Cambodia. Breakfast was delicious, big and included a fresh fruit salad.
    Lloyd
    au

    Review score

    10
    9 February 2018

    Great for families

    Breakfast could be improved, though you could ask for different options, staff were very accommodating.
    Good size rooms and great facilities, excellent pool and friendly staff. Comfy beds and great location. Had everything we needed for a very pleasant stay.
    Michael
    ch

    Review score

    7.1
    5 February 2018

    Bit pricey for what you get

    Our room was ok, but for what you pay it’s a bit much.
    Staff was friendly. The pool was good. The property is good located.
    Dean
    kh

    Review score

    8.3
    31 January 2018
    Location and pool
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    29 January 2018

    Lovely people and clean hotel but not our style - we prefer bungalows not medium riapartments

    Pool area was smaller than the photos
    Hosts were just lovely
    Alexandra Kurz
    de

    Review score

    6.2
    28 January 2018
    Breakfast was not good at all. My partners noodles came when I already finished my rice and the sauce was a ready made one usually used for meat. Not fresh at all. The second day they forgot the fried eggs and the fruits were always a bit too mature. Except one person the service doesn't really speak English and room was not cleaned during a 2 night stay which is very disgusting thinking of the fact that you throw your toilet paper into the waste bin and the smell might not be so nice. Even after we asked them to empty it, they haven't done it.
    Very nice and greenish hotel. Room is quite big and balcony nice to sit on. Pool is refreshing and clean. Location of the hotel in a quiet area but only a 5 minutes walk from the market. Definitely recommended to escape the noise.
Loading reviews