Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.4
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.3
Value
8.0

Reviews

    marco Latora
    ch

    Review score

    7.5
    12 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew Mills
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    9 June 2018

    Lacks a service ethos

    The property is nice, lovely pool, good rooms etc but the staff were pretty awful. In Cambodia you typically get very friendly and pro actively helpful service and generally quite efficient. Delux Villa feels like it has been handed to a bunch of young guys with no experience at all. Breakfast was terrible, again like the person preparing it was not at all familiar with catering. We checked out immediately after breakfast and despite having booked 2 nights they only charged for the 1 we stayed so that was fair of them.
    Really nice pool. Rooms are spacious although feel a bit tired in some respects.
    Disappointed..
    sg

    Review score

    2.5
    3 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mbmm
    tr

    Review score

    9.2
    22 May 2018
    Room is very good to stay.
    Mbmm
    tr

    Review score

    8.8
    22 May 2018

    An ideal place to stay in the Battambang

    Pool is very good but a little more attention to cleanliness.
    room is really big like as studio flat . Personnel is very kind and helpful
    geoff blankenbyl
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    22 May 2018

    Would stay again.

    The only thing last was slightly lacking was the breakfast. We were looking for more variety and some Cambodian food. The more we travel we are finding this is just how it us in Cambodia.
    Everything you need. Pool clean and large. Room clean and decent size. Very friendly a nd helpful staff, wanted to please. Low season so at times there were.only 1 or 2 rooms full.
    Johanna
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    21 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    12 May 2018
    Breakfast was very poor in the restaurant, probably the worst we had on our 3 weeks in Cambodia Just attention to detail was lacking in general Hotel is a little out of the way No lighting over the beds for reading
    Food from room service was good compared to the breakfast offering Small hotel Swimming pool was good
    Chris
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    28 April 2018

    A comfortable oasis

    The hotel is an oasis in this eclectic town. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The landscaping is clever in accentuating the oasis feel. The beds are comfortable and the the whole place is continuously being cleaned. The pool was a good size and relatively clean - this will improve as a new filtration system has just been installed. The breakfast is freshly prepared with nice breads, crepes and fruit. We were treated each afternoon by one staff member to a plate of fresh fruit accompanied by warm sticky rice. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The WiFi was reliable and more useable than most.
    Emese
    hu

    Review score

    6.5
    23 April 2018

    good location, service could be improved

    Overall experience not bad, but I felt that the quality-price ratio could have been better. Based on the reviews and the pictures on booking.com my expectations were high and I was slightly disappointed. Air conditioning was way too strong, many mosquitos, small garden (on pictures, it looks much bigger) with overcrowded pool area, staff so-so -sometimes they were helpful but most of the time their service was underwhelming. Breakfast was OK but not much variety. Bathroom sink was constantly clogged but nothing was done about it.
    Good location, spacious room.
    Donna
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    22 April 2018

    Can’t fault

    Stunning beautiful
    ch

    Review score

    8.8
    11 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eduardo
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    9 April 2018

    Good place to chill out

    No information book in room to let you know prices.
    Pool area was a highlight
    Victoria
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    2 April 2018

    A lovely relaxing stay in a very nice hotel.

    There were only 6 main choices plus fruit and drinks. It would be better if you could order some items separately.
    Hotel clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Pool area was lovely, plenty of sun beds both in sun and shade. A very nice hotel.
    Gillian
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    26 March 2018

    Comfortable hotel in centre of the town

    Food not particularly good and restaurant is gloomy and uninviting. Staff seemed to constantly change and were not especially friendly. Not bad but had such brilliant service elsewhere
    Location great, easy to walk everywhere. Room very comfortable
    sara
    nz

    Review score

    7.5
    19 March 2018

    Great poll and location

    Great location and pool. Room clean but looking a bit tired. Phone and a lamp didn’t work. Great big bath but no plug so couldn’t use it . Breakfast average. Staff very pleasant on the whole however it seemed a bit disorganised at times. It transpired that the manager was away for 3 days and they were short staffed so our experience may not be how it is usually.
    Uri
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    14 March 2018

    Great place

    Allen Burt
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    15 June 2018
    Staff functional but a bit aloof.
    Smooth check in and check out. Helped us book our car for Phenom Pehn.
    Graham
    au

    Review score

    10
    12 June 2018

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Delux Vila.

    Nothing
    Great hotel in a very central location. Good size clean room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice food served in the restaurant. Good swimming pool. Very good value.
    Alberto
    it

    Review score

    8.3
    18 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews